Microsoft Teams Administrator Center - Microsoft 365

Microsoft Teams Administrator Center - Microsoft 365

Microsoft Teams Admin Center is the place where you can manage all the settings for Microsoft Teams . In this blog we will go through all the possibilities!

Also read: 200 blogs with technical tips about Microsoft Teams -> Here!

The quickest way to the Admin Centre

Navigate to: https://admin.teams.microsoft.com, or use the URL page of 365tips.

1

The Microsoft Teams Dashboard

You can quickly search for users from the Dashboard. This can also be done directly via: https://admin.teams.microsoft.com/users

1
1

Chat blocking for everyone in Microsoft Teams

Browseto: https://admin.teams.microsoft.com/policies/messaging
Open the global policy - disable Chat in Teams .

It is recommended to do so on a selection of groups of people, such as students or external contacts that you allow into your environment.

1

Telephones

In this screen you can find the Microsoft Teams devices. OR configure or find teams rooms.

1

Meeting policy

Meeting policies are used to determine which features are available to users when they participate to Microsoft Teams meetings. You can use the general policy (default for the whole organisation) and adapt it or create one or more custom meeting policies for people hosting meetings in your organisation.

1

Meetings - Live Events

You can activatelive events via Meetings - Live Events. A complete blog for live event activation can be found here.

1

Messaging policies

In this view, you can set settings that are very relevant to look at thoroughly. You can even block chatting within Microsoft Teams. Disable read confirmation, enable or disable Teams translation, allow people to edit their teams chat after posting or not. Direct link: https://admin.teams.microsoft.com/policies/broadcasts

1

Microsoft Teams Apps

737 Microsoft Teams apps are allowed by default in this test environment. If you want to keep your finger on the pulse of applications that you would rather not see in the environment, you can block the application individually here.
Direct link: https://admin.teams.microsoft.com/policies/manage-apps

1

Within the permission policies of Teams apps you can block Third-Party apps from being allowed in your organisation.

1

Phone numbers

In this menu you can find all telephony-related matters.
Direct link: https://admin.teams.microsoft.com/phone-numbers

1

Analytics & Reports

Current Teams usage, apps usage, teams live events usage. Very useful factors to be able to steer on. It is also possible to measure adoption via: 5 tips for measuring adoption in Office 365.

1

Organisation-wide configurations

Remote access allows your Teams and Skype for Business users to communicate with other users outside your organisation. By default, your organisation can communicate with all external domains. If you add blocked domains, all other domains are allowed, but if you add allowed domains, all other domains are blocked.

One of the most important admin panels to adjust settings. Want to allow Microsoft Teams users to chat with outsiders? You can do that here. https://admin.teams.microsoft.com/company-wide-settings/external-communications

1

Admitting guests?

Guest access in Teams gives people from outside your organisation access to teams and channels. Enabling Guest Access allows you to enable or disable features that guest users can or cannot use. Be sure to follow the steps in this checklist to set up the requirements so team owners can add guest users to their teams . Learn more

1

Notification settings

With Teams settings you can configure your teams for functions such as email integration, cloud storage options and device configuration. When you make changes to settings here, they are applied to all teams within your organisation. Learn more

1

Help with the rollout of Microsoft Teams

And last but not least. Microsoft Teams Deploy Features. These project plans give you concrete roll-out plans that you can use to roll out Teams properly. More about this in this blog. Microsoft Teams project plan to properly deploy teams

1

Also read

Office 365 in education - tenant starting without experience
Create your own Office 365 Tenant
Share your screen in Microsoft Teams - Whiteboard & Presentation
Tutorial: Microsoft Teams breakout rooms ! - Tutorial
Limits and specifications for Microsoft Teams

Jasper

Jasper

Welcome to 365tips.be. On this website you can read articles and experiences about Office 365 with focus on Microsoft Teams. Feel free to ask me a question and I will answer it in a blog post. Help others by giving feedback at the bottom of the articles. This blog is made in Dutch. The multilingual website is offered with best-effort machine translation.
0 0 votes
Product review
Subscribe
Please let us know if there are
guest
0 Reactions
Inline feedbacks
See all comments
0
Would love to know your thoughts, please leave a comment.x
()
x

365tips.be

Blogs sur : Microsoft Teams, arrière-plans, Intune, OneDrive, Exchange, Azure AD, Windows 10, Security, Tenant, Exchange, meilleures pratiques, conseils et astuces

🎛️ Microsoft Teams Administrator Center - Microsoft 365

Le centre d'administration de Microsoft Teams est l'endroit où vous pouvez gérer tous les paramètres de Microsoft Teams . Dans ce blog, nous allons passer en revue toutes les possibilités !

Lire aussi : 200 blogs avec des conseils techniques sur Microsoft Teams -> Ici !

Le chemin le plus rapide vers le centre administratif

Naviguez vers : https://admin.teams.microsoft.comou utilisez la page URL de 365tips.

1

Le tableau de bord de Microsoft Teams

Vous pouvez rechercher rapidement des utilisateurs à partir du tableau de bord. Cela peut également être fait directement via : https://admin.teams.microsoft.com /utilisateurs

1
1

Blocage du chat pour tout le monde chez Microsoft Teams

Allez à :https://admin.teams.microsoft.com/policies/messagerie
Ouvrez la politique globale - désactivez le Chat dans Teams .

Il est recommandé de le faire sur une sélection de groupes de personnes, comme les étudiants ou les contacts externes que vous autorisez dans votre environnement.

1

Téléphones

Dans cet écran, vous pouvez trouver les dispositifs Microsoft Teams . OU configurer ou trouver des salles teams .

1

Politique de réunion

Les politiques de réunion sont utilisées pour déterminer quelles fonctionnalités sont disponibles pour les utilisateurs lorsqu'ils participent à des réunions Microsoft Teams. Vous pouvez utiliser la politique générale (par défaut pour l'ensemble de l'organisation) et l'adapter ou créer une ou plusieurs politiques de réunion personnalisées pour les personnes qui organisent des réunions dans votre organisation.

1

Réunions - Événements en direct

Vous pouvez activer lesévénements en direct via Réunions - Événements en direct. Un blog complet pour l'activation de l'événement en direct peut être trouvé ici.

1

Politiques de messagerie

Dans cette vue, vous pouvez définir des paramètres très pertinents à examiner en profondeur. Vous pouvez même bloquer les discussions dans Microsoft Teams. Désactiver la confirmation de lecture, activer ou désactiver la traduction de Teams , permettre aux gens de modifier leur chat teams après avoir posté ou non. Lien direct : https://admin.teams.microsoft.com /politiques/diffusions

1

Microsoft Teams Apps

737 Les applications de Microsoft Teams sont autorisées par défaut dans cet environnement de test. Si vous souhaitez garder un œil sur les applications que vous préférez ne pas voir dans l'environnement, vous pouvez bloquer l'application individuellement ici.
Lien direct : https://admin.teams.microsoft.com /policies/manage-apps

1

Dans le cadre des politiques d'autorisation des applications Teams , vous pouvez empêcher les applications tierces d'être autorisées dans votre organisation.

1

Numéros de téléphone

Dans ce menu, vous trouverez toutes les questions relatives à la téléphonie.
Lien direct : https://admin.teams.microsoft.com /numéros de téléphone

1

Analyses et rapports

Utilisation actuelle de Teams , utilisation des applications, utilisation des événements en direct de teams . Des éléments très utiles pour pouvoir s'orienter. Il est également possible de mesurer l' adoption via : 5 conseils pour mesurer l'adoption sur Office 365.

1

Configurations à l'échelle de l'organisation

L'accès à distance permet à vos utilisateurs de Teams et de Skype for Business de communiquer avec d'autres utilisateurs en dehors de votre organisation. Par défaut, votre organisation peut communiquer avec tous les domaines externes. Si vous ajoutez des domaines bloqués, tous les autres domaines sont autorisés, mais si vous ajoutez des domaines autorisés, tous les autres domaines sont bloqués.

L'un des panneaux d'administration les plus importants pour ajuster les paramètres. Vous voulez permettre aux utilisateurs de Microsoft Teams de chatter avec des personnes extérieures ? Vous pouvez le faire ici. https://admin.teams.microsoft.com /company-wide-settings/external-communications

1

Admettre des invités ?

L'accès invité dans Teams permet aux personnes extérieures à votre organisation d'accéder à teams et aux canaux. L'activation de l'accès invité vous permet d'activer ou de désactiver les fonctions que les utilisateurs invités peuvent ou non utiliser. Veillez à suivre les étapes de cette liste de contrôle pour mettre en place les conditions nécessaires pour que les propriétaires d'équipe puissent ajouter des utilisateurs invités à leur teams . En savoir plus

1

Paramètres de notification

Grâce à Teams, vous pouvez configurer votre teams pour des fonctions telles que l'intégration du courrier électronique, les options de stockage dans le nuage et la configuration des appareils. Lorsque vous modifiez les paramètres ici, ils sont appliqués à tous les teams de votre organisation. En savoir plus

1

Aide au déploiement de Microsoft Teams

Et le dernier mais non le moindre. Microsoft Teams Deploy Caractéristiques. Ces plans de projet vous donnent des plans de déploiement concrets que vous pouvez utiliser pour déployer correctement Teams . Plus d'informations à ce sujet dans ce blog. Plan de projet Microsoft Teams pour déployer correctement teams

1

Lire aussi

Office 365 dans l'éducation - tenant créer sans expérience
Créez votre propre Office 365 Tenant
Partagez votre écran dans Microsoft Teams - Tableau blanc et présentation
Tutoriel : Microsoft Teams breakout rooms ! - Tutoriel
Limites et spécifications pour Microsoft Teams

A propos de l'auteur

Tagged : , , , ,
0 0 votes
Examen du produit
S'abonner à
Veuillez nous faire savoir s'il y a
invité

0 Réactions
Réactions en ligne
Voir tous les commentaires
0
J'aimerais connaître votre avis, laissez un commentaire.x